Program Structure

The ASSP program is structured around the six WHO pillars of health systems strengthening:

  1. Enhanced health service delivery and quality;
  2. Improved and sustained human resources;
  3. Enhanced and appropriate use of medicines and technologies;
  4. Increased affordability of health services;
  5. Appropriate and enhanced use of health services; and
  6. Increased leadership and governance.